Anti Ragging Committee

Conforming to the UGC regulations to curb the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions, 2009, the Holy Cross Institute of Management and technology has an Anti-ragging Committee, headed by the Principal. The Committee comprises senior faculty members and representatives from students. The anti- ragging committee works with the aim to achieve a ragging free campus.


  • To create awareness among the students on the importance of “Ragging free Campus” through various orientation classes
  • To organize awareness campaigns for the students.
  • To take all necessary measures to achieve the objective of eliminating the menace of ragging
  • To develop an effective redressal mechanism for the students to register complaints in cases of any ragging issues.


  • University Grant Commission (UGC)guidelines notified code no F1-16\2009[CPP-II] dated 21/10/2009 0n Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions,2009[under section 26(1)(g) of the UGC Act 1956] are strictly implemented.
  • Orientation Programme is conducted for freshers and parents to familiarize them with the inclusive of anti-ragging measures, what constitutes ragging and the consequences to be faced.
  • Awareness programmes on Anti Ragging/ Rally campaigns are being conducted by our NSS unit periodically.
  • Anti-ragging display boards and banners containing the evils of ragging and the administrative actions in the event of ragging are displayed around the campus
  • An Anti-ragging squad is constituted and will work under the overall guidance of the anti-ragging committee to ensure the implementation of Anti-ragging policies.

Anti Ragging Committee 2022-23

Sl. NoNameDesignation
1Dr. Sr. Shiny GeorgePrincipal
2Dr.Martin BernardVice Principal
3Mr.Saji JosephHoD, Department of English and other languages
4Mr. Jithin K ThomasHoD, Department of Commerce and Management
5Mrs.SreelakshmiHoD, Department of Fashion Designing
6Mr.Tinto AnilHoD, Department of Hotel management
7Dr. Vineeth MathewHoD, Department of Economics
8Mr.Jose MathewHoD, Department of Social Work
9Ms. Deepthi C EFaculty, Department of Commerce and Management
10Mr. SudheeshFaculty, Department of Hotel Management

Anti Ragging Squad 2022-23

Sl. NoNameDesignation
1Thanha Kadeeja PP3rd Sem B.Sc Fashion
2Deego Shaji5th Sem B.Sc Fashion
3Arjun Anand M S3rd Sem B.Sc Hotel Management
4Daniel Hayden3rd Sem BA English
5Vignesh J Nair5th Sem BA English
6Malavika K K3rd Sem BA English
7Alex Joseph5th Sem BBA
8Fazmiya K C5th Sem BBA
9Sidharth Vinayaraj3rd Sem BBA
10Sanooja M3rd Sem BBA
11Savin Kumar A O5th Sem B.Com Finance
12Nikitha Sivaprasad5th Sem B.Com Finance
13Partha Anand3rd Sem B.Com Finance
14Adish P3rd Sem B.Com Finance
15Kadeeja Nihan A T5th Sem B.Com Computer Application
16Senin Nuhman5th Sem B.Com Computer Application
17Abhinand C P3rd Sem B.Com Computer Application
18Devika S Nair3rd Sem B.Com Computer Application
19Limna T3rd Sem BA Economics
20Liyon Sebastian3rd Sem BA Economics
21Muhammed Raazi5th Sem BA Economics
22Fathima Febin5th Sem BA Economics

Minutes & Reports