Academic Council

The Academic council is primarily responsible for ensuring academic quality and standards of the institution. The council shall meet regularly and collect reports from departments and evaluate the academic progress of the institution

The major functions of the academic council are:

  • To plan and develop academic activities of the institution
  • To review the curriculum and approve Add on/Certificate courses offered by the departments
  • To make recommendations on academic implementation and academic progress of institution
  • To make collaborative efforts with other educational institutions in matters related to academics
  • To evaluate the examination results and provide proper directions to departments regarding remedial coaching and mentoring to students
  • To recommend strategies on effective inclusion of all stakeholders in the teaching learning process.
  • To make recommendations for Department scholarships, Holy Cross Vigyan Jyothi scholarship and other meritorious scholarship for students


  • The Principal of the institution shall be the Chairperson of the Academic Council and the council is constituted every two years.
  • One member shall be decided as the Secretary by the Chairperson
  • All Head of the departments shall be members of the Council
  • 3 members can be co opted as experts from academic field outside the institution
  • The Council shall meet twice a year and make resolutions with the acceptance of majority and approved by Chairperson

List Of Members

Sl. No Name Designation
1 Dr. Sr. Shiny George Principal
2 Dr. Martin Bernard Vice Principal
3 Dr. Sr. Sheeba Andrews HOD, Department of Economics, Providence College
4 Dr. Lambert Kishore Rtd. HoD Department of Zoology, Malabar Christian College
5 Mr. Jayakrishnan Syndicate Member, University of Calicut
6 Ms. Rajasree V IQAC Coordinator
7 Ms. Sreelakshmi HoD, Dept of Fashion Designing
8 Mr. Tinto Anil HoD, Dept of Hotel Management
9 Mr. Saji Joseph HoD, Dept of English
10 Mr. Jose Mathew HoD, Dept of Social Work
11 Mr. Jithin Thomas HoD, Commerce and Management
12 Dr. Vineeth Mathew HoD, Dept of Economics
13 Mr. Renab Narayanan P Asst. Professor, Dept of English