Holy Cross Institute of Management and Technology

Anti-Ragging Cell

2019-20

Annual Report

Regarding measures to be taken to further consolidate prevention and prohibition of ragging in the college campus, the College Authority has taken necessary steps through its disciplinary procedures and in the prescribed students' code of conduct manuals from the beginning of the academic year.

Anti-Ragging squad members familiarised themselves with the students and made themselves easily approachable by the students

Matters relating to complaint – No complaints either from the student's sector or from the Members of staff during the session are reported, which reflects a ragging-free campus.

Anti-Ragging Cell

2019-20

Meeting Minutes

An Anti-Ragging committee meeting was held on 14th June 2019. Principal Dr.Sr. Shiny George welcomed the committee members and the members introduced themselves.

Agenda

- Welcoming all the members of the Anti-ragging committee.
- Duty allotment regarding Anti ragging activity.
- To include one undergraduate student in the anti-ragging committee.
- To decide about the date of the next meeting.
- To take decisions on vigilance rounds.
- To coordinate with first year students regarding any ragging experiences.

Discussions and decisions

- It is unanimously decided to form an anti ragging squad by including the staff members of the Anti-ragging cell.
- Every member will be allotted with some or the other duties regarding anti-ragging.
- It was decided that the previous boards with Anti-ragging committee member names written on them should be renewed with recent names of committee Members.
- Vigilance rounds should be taken by committee and squad members periodically at different places in the campus.
- It is decided to meet with first year students and introduce them to the Anti-ragging committee and squad members.

The following committee members participated in the meeting

Staff Representatives

Dr. Sr. Shiny George : Principal
 Mr. Philip K Antony : Vice Principal

3. Mr Tom Jose : HoD, Department of English

4. Mr. Lazar Francis : HoD, Department of Commerce and Management

5. Mrs.Sreelakshmi6. Mr.Nimesh Soman1. HoD, Department of Hotel management2. HoD, Department of Hotel management

Mr.Sachin A P : HoD Economics
 Mrs.Bindu Nambiar : HoD Social Work
 Ms Rajalakshmi Sudev : Faculty, Commerce

10. Mr. Jithin Joseph : Faculty, Department of Hotel Management

Student Representatives

Abhiram A Aravind
 3rd Sem B.Sc Fashion
 Theresh Augustine
 5th Sem B.Sc Fashion

3. Sourav : 3rd Sem B.Sc Hotel Management

4. Saran Krishna Sajith
5. Alex Thomas
6. Kripa Xavier
3rd Sem BA English
3rd Sem BA English

7. Sabah Sulfikkar8. Deepak Francis C5th Sem BBA5th Sem BBA

9. Hiba Mirfa P P : 3rd Sem BBA 10. Amal Krishna K : 3rd Sem BBA

11. Rashid V
12. Sharika
13. Noyal Saju
14. Sreelakshmi O V
15th Sem B.Com Finance
13rd Sem B.Com Finance
13rd Sem B.Com Finance

15. Adwaith M
 16. Anjali Arun
 17. Sangeetha
 18. Niyatha
 18. Sem B.Com Computer Application
 18. Sem B.Com Computer Application
 18. Com Computer Application
 18. Com Computer Application

19. Sebastian George
20. Alakananda
21. Rohit
22. Devika
3rd Sem BA Economics
5th Sem BA Economics
5th Sem BA Economics

Anti-Ragging Cell

2019-20

Meeting minutes

A follow up meeting of the Anti-Ragging cell was conducted on 23r September 2019.

The activities of the committee were evaluated.

The Anti-Ragging squad conducted their regular round in the college premises to ensure no ragging related activities were conducted in the campus.

Awareness programmes were conducted class wise to create alertness among the students.

Complaint register was checked periodically by the committee members and it was found that no complaint was reported.

Well organised Fresher's day programmes have helped in creating a friendly atmosphere between the senior and junior batch of students.

The following committee members participated in the meeting

Staff Representatives

Dr. Sr. Shiny George : Principal
 Mr. Philip K Antony : Vice Principal

3. Mr Tom Jose : HoD, Department of English

4. Mr. Lazar Francis : HoD, Department of Commerce and Management

5. Mrs.Sreelakshmi6. Mr.Nimesh Soman1. HoD, Department of Fashion Designing1. HoD, Department of Hotel management

Mr.Sachin A P
 HoD Economics
 HoD Social Work
 Ms Rajalakshmi Sudev
 Faculty, Commerce

10. Mr. Jithin Joseph : Faculty, Department of Hotel Management

11. Abhiram A Aravind
12. Alex Thomas
13. Sharika
14. Noyal Saju
15 Sem B. Sc Fashion
15 Sem BA English∖
15 Sem B. Com Finance
12. Sth Sem B. Com Finance
13. Sharika
14. Sem B. Com Finance
15 Sem B. Com Finance

15. Sangeetha : 3rd Sem B.Com Computer Application

16. Rohit : 5th Sem BA Economics
17. Sebastian George : 3rd Sem BA Economics

18. Niyatha : 3rd Sem B.Com Computer Application

19. Sabah Sulfikkar : 5th Sem BBA

20. Sreelakshmi O V : 3rd Sem B.Com Finance